Malaysia Website Directory
Malaysia Public Holiday 2020

Malaysia Public Holiday 2020

We all love public holidays, school holidays and long weekends! Let’s check out the list of Malaysia Public Holidays in 2020 ! Start planning your holiday vacation now!

The official public holidays in Malaysia for year 2020 are as follows.

Official Source : www.kabinet.gov.my

Date & DayHoliday TittleStates
1 Jan (Wed)New Year's DayNational except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
14 Jan (Tue)YDPB Negeri Sembilan's BirthdayNegeri Sembilan only
19 Jan (Sun)Sultan of Kedah's BirthdayKedah only
25 Jan (Sat)Chinese New YearNational
26 Jan (Sun)Chinese New YearNational
27 Jan (Mon)Chinese New YearNational
1 Feb (Mon)Federal Territory DayKuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
8 Feb (Sat)ThaipusamJohor, Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Sembilan, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya & Selangor
4 Mar (Wed)Anniversary of Installation of Sultan of TerengganuTerengganu
22 Mar (Sun)Israk & MikrajKedah, Perlis & Negeri Sembilan
23 Mar (Mon)Sultan of Johor's BirthdayJohor
23 Mar (Mon)Israk & MikrajKedah, Perlis & Negeri Sembilan
10 Apr (Fri)Good FridaySabah & Sarawak
05 Apr (Wed)Declaration of Melaka as a Historical CityMelaka
24 Apr (Fri)Awal RamadanKedah, Melaka & Johor
26 Apr (Sun)Sultan of Terengganu's BirthdayTerengganu
26 Apr (Sun) Awal Ramadan HolidayKedah & Johor
01 May (Fri)Labour DayNational
03 May (Mon)Labour Day HolidayKedah & Johor
07 May (Thu)Wesak DayNational
07 May (Thu)Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
10 May (Sun)Nuzul Al-QuranNational except Johor, Kedah, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Sabah & Sarawak
11 May (Mon)Nuzul Al-Quran HolidayKuala Lumpur, Labuan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya & Selangor
24 May (Sun)Hari Raya AidilfitriNational
25 May (Mon)Hari Raya AidilfitriNational
26 May (Mon)Hari Raya Aidilfitri HolidayNational except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
30 May (Sat)Harvest FestivalSabah & Labuan
31 May (Sun)Harvest Festival HolidaySabah & Labuan
01 Jun (Mon)Harvest Festival HolidaySabah & Labuan
01 Jun (Mon)Hari GawaiSarawak
02 Jun (Tue)Hari Gawai HolidaySarawak
07 Jun (Sun)Agong's Birthday HolidayKelantan & Terengganu
07 July (Tue)Georgetown World Heritage City DayPenang
11 July (Sat)Penang Governor's BirthdayPenang
17 July (Fri)Raja Perlis' BirthdayPerlis
22 July (Wed)Sarawak DaySarawak
30 July (Thu)Sultan of Pahang's BirthdayPahang
30 July (Thu) Arafat DayTerengganu
31 July (Fri)Hari Raya HajiNational
01 Aug (Sat)Hari Raya Haji HolidayKedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
02 Aug (Sun)Hari Raya Haji HolidayKelantan & Terengganu
20 Aug (Thu)Awal MuharramNational
31 Aug (Mon)Merdeka DayNational
09 Sept (Wed)Agong's BirthdayNational
16 Sept (Wed)Malaysia DayNational
24 Sept (Wed)Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan IskandarJohor
03 Oct (Sat)Sabah Governor's BirthdaySabah
09 Oct (Fri)Melaka Governor's BirthdayMelaka
10 Oct (Sat)Sarawak Governor's BirthdaySarawak
29 Oct (Thu)Prophet Muhammad's BirthdayNational
06 Nov (Fri)Sultan of Perak's BirthdayPerak
11 Nov (Wed)Sultan of Kelantan's BirthdayKelantan
12 Nov (Thu)Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday HolidayKelantan
14 Nov (Sat)DeepavaliNational except Sarawak
15 Nov (Sun)Deepavali HolidayKelantan & Terengganu
11 Dec (Fri)Sultan of Selangor's BirthdaySelangor
25 Dec (Fri)Christmas DayNational
27 Dec (Sun)Christmas HolidayJohor & Kedah
Share this on